Do Not Sell My Personal Information

General Knowledge About Prime Ministers of Pakistan in Urdu & English

General Knowledge (GK) About Prime Ministers (PM) of Pakistan in English & Urdu Languages 
Today on this page will introduce you about all Prime Ministers of Pakistan from 1947 to 2019. Its a  gk (general knowledge based article on PM (Prime Ministers of Pakistan).

PM of Pakistan From 1947 to 1958
Liaquat Ali Khan was first Prime Minister of Pakistan (14 August 1947 till 16 October 1951) who was assassinated at liaqat bagh Rawalpindi on 16 October, 1951. Sir Khawaja Nazimuddin was second PM of Pakistan (From 17 October 1951 to 17 April 1953), he was also second governor general of Pakistan. Mohammad Ali Bogra was third PM who ruled the country from 17 April, 1953 to 12 August, 1955. Both Mohammad Ali Bogra and Sir Khawaja Nazimuddin were from East Pakistan. After new election Chaudhry Mohammad Ali ex secretary general of Pakistan became the Prime Minister. He presented the gift of first constitution to the nation. He could rule the country only for 13 months (12 August 1955 to 12 September 1956). Now came the turn of last Prime Minister from East Pakistan who was Huseyn Shaheed Suhrawardy. He was also the PM of 13 months only (12 September 1956 to 17 October 1957) just like Chaudhry Mohammad Ali. Ibrahim Ismail Chundrigar could hold this primer office just for 2 months (17 October 1957 to 16 December 1957). Sir Feroze Khan Noon remained in the office from 16 December 1957 to 7 October 1958, but in this little duration he bought Gawadar from Oman.

Prime Minister Youth Training Program 2018 PMYSDP IV Phase 2018

PM of Pakistan From 1971 to 1977
Nurul Amin was P.M of the country from 7 December, 1971 to 20 December, 2018. Zulfikar Ali Bhutto was the first directly elected Prime Minister of Pakistan who ruled for 3 years 10 months and 21 days (14 August 1973 to 5 July 1977).

Prime Ministers of Pakistan From 1985 To 1998
Muhammad Khan Junejo was one only PM of Pakistan who was elected by a non-party based election of 1985 (24 March 1985 to 29 May 1988).Benazir Bhutto was daughter of Zulfikar Ali Bhutto. She could hold the office from 2 December 1988 to 6 August 1990. She was the first woman Prime Minister of any Muslim country of the world. Nawaz Sharif defeated PPP and remained the chief executive of Pakistan from 6 November 1990 to 18 July 1993. Then again Benazir Bhutto enjoyed this position from 19 October 1993 to 5 November 1996. Nawaz Sharif also entered in the office second time just like Benazir Bhutto on 17 February, 1997. He tested atomic bombs after the same action by India in 1998.

Prime Ministers Under Dictatorship of Musharraf 
Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali remained the PM of country under the dictatorship of General Musharraff from 23 November 2002 to 26 June 2004. He was ex CM of Balochistan. Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain was also an elected PM but for just 2 months (30 June 2004 to 26 August 2004). He left the office for real choice of dictator Musharraf who was Shaukat Aziz. He entered in the office on 28 August, 2014 and left it on 15th November, 2007.

Prime Ministers of Pakistan From 2008 to 2019
Yousaf Raza Gillani was 18th PM of Pakistan from 25 March 2008 to 19 June 2012). After his disqualification Raja Pervaiz Ashraf was the last PM from PPP (22 June 2012 to 24 March 2013). Nawaz Sharif became the Prime Minister of Pakistan third time on 5th June 2013 and he was also disqualified by Supreme Court on 28th July, 2017. Shahid Khaqan Abbasi controlled the country just for 10 months i.e from 1 August 2017 to 31 May 2018. At present Imran Khan is the PM of Pakistan. He took oath on 18th August, 2018.

List of Caretaker Prime Ministers of Pakistan
Here is the list of caretaker Prime Ministers of Pakistan;
Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi (From 6 August 1990 to 6 November 1990)
Balakh Sher Mazari (18 April 1993 to 26 May 1993)
Moeenuddin Ahmad Qureshi (18 July 1993-19 October 1993)
Malik Meraj Khalid (From5 November 1996 to 17 February 1997)
Muhammad Mian Soomro (16 November 2007 to 24 March 2008)
Mir Hazar Khan Khoso (From 25 March 2013 till 5 June 2013)
Nasirul Mulk (1 June 2018 to 18 August 2018

Visit and its facebook page on regular basis for reading more general knowledge based informative articles both in Urdu and English languages.

General Knowledge About Prime Ministers of Pakistan in Urdu & English

General Knowledge About Prime Ministers of Pakistan in Urdu & English