Do Not Sell My Personal Information

New Punjab Local Body System 2022 & Election Schedule

Punjab Local Government Elections 2022 With Schedule 

Punjab government is going to conduct local body election in the province as bill has been passed in the provincial assembly for this purpose. 22000 village councils will be established under new local body system. There will be 138 tehsil councils too. Local body system of union councils and district councils has been abolished. Non party election will be held at the level of Mohallah council only. There will be no condition of education for mayor and speaker. Speaker of local bodies will be called convener. Local bodies will be elected for 4 years. Minimum required age of the candidates is 25 years. Candidate who will get the most votes in his constituency will become chairman. Resolution will be required for each and every development project at local level.


Elections will be conducted simultaneously in the whole province. All local bodies in Punjab have been dissolved. New local bodies election will be conducted within one year. Administrators have been appointed in local bodies to run the system till elections. Budget of 40 billion rupees will be given to these bodies in a year. Hopefully Pak Army will supervise the Punjab local government elections 2022.


Schedule of elections will be announced soon. We shall publish the schedule on this page. If you have interest in politics then try your luck this time. Remember that in local body election party affiliation does not matter a lot. Your hard work on the ground can make a big difference. Run your campaign on scientific manner. You may seek advice from our team too about election campaign. We have given the details about new local bodies system in Punjab in Urdu in the newspaper cutting on this post. We hope that you will remain in touch with us and our FB page for latest alerts about Punjab local government elections 2022.

New Punjab Local Body System 2022 & Election Schedule

New Punjab Local Body System 2020 & Election Schedule